Home Page


The governing body was reconstituted in May 2015. The governing body consists of fourteen governors (two parent governors, one LEA governor, one staff governor, the Headteacher, one co-opted governor and eight foundation governors).


There are also two governing body committees. The Finance, Building, Health and Safety Committee (FBHS) consists of 5 governors including the Head Teacher and is responsible for the management of school finances, premises and the health and safety of staff and children. The Pay, Personnel and Performance Standards Committee (PPPS) consists of 4 governors including the Head Teacher and is responsible for staffing structure, salaries and the performance of the school.

There are no entries on the Register of pecuniary, business and family interests.

These are our Governors:



Category Appointed By Term Of Office Full GB Attendance 2015-2016

Committees / Panels

Committee Attendance 2015-2016

Positions and Responsibilities

Dr Rob Harborne Foundation PCC

4 years

To January 2021



HT Performance Management, Admissions


Chair of Governors, Chair of PPPS Committee, Oak Classroom Buddy

Mrs Katharine Bowen Headteacher   Throughout period of employment 6/6 PPPS, FBHS 6/6 Safer Recruitment Governor
Mrs Jo Lewis Staff Staff

4 years

To Sept 2019

6/6     Governor Services Forum Rep
Mrs Karen Vinnicombe Co-opted FGB 4 years to Sept 2020 4/6      
Mrs Rysia Trembeth Foundation PCC 4 years to Nov 2019 5/5     SEN Governor
Ms Avril Cross Foundation PCC

4 years

To April 2019

5/6 PPPS Committee   Willow Classroom Buddy
Mrs Sarah Gregory Elected (Parent)

School Parent Body


4 years to Nov 2019 5/5 FBHS Committee   Health and Safety Governor
Revd Roland Olliff Foundation PCC Throughout incumbency 2/6 Admissions   Ash Classroom Buddy
Mr Tim Phelps Foundation DBE

4 years

To May 2021

6/6 FBHS, Pupil Discipline, Staff Dismissal 5/5 Chair of FBHS Committee
Mrs Mary Prior LEA LEA 4 years to Dec 2019 4/4 PPPS Committee    
Mr Mark Whitehead Foundation PCC 4 years to Sept 2020 3/3 FBHS Committee    
Vacant Foundation DBE          
Vacant Foundation DBE          
Vacant Parent Governor School Parent Body          
Mrs Carolyn Ford Clerk to Governing Body HCC   6/6      
Past Governors 2015-2016              


Mr Andy Newman









To July 2016





Finance, Complaints, Pupil Discipline





Vice-chair of Governors, Chair of Finance Committee,  Pine Classroom Buddy
Mrs Amanda Bradley Co-opted FGB

To July 2016




Mr Paul Brice

Foundation PCC

To July 2016

6/6 Finance, Staff Dismissal, Complaints 2/3  
Past Governors 2016-2017              
Mrs Georgina Peacop Foundation DBE To May 2017 4/6     Beech Classroom Buddy
Mrs Majbritt Lyck-Bowen Elected (Parent) School Parent Body

4 years

To April 2017

6/6 Pupil Discipline   Training Liaison Governor, Conifer Classroom Buddy